mac enabled

20Feb03

my mac came yesterday, i’ve been hard at work getting set up on it. i have a 2 machine desk now. my imac is my main machine, but the sony is open at all times so i can get my work email and access our intranet. i love the hugeness, the speed, the beauty of my new mac and yes, i’m bragging. in my quest for the perfect setup, i have discovered 2 FREE pieces of software which i’m so pleased with. the first is netnewswire lite, an rss reader with a beautiful mac interface. it’s smooth as silk. the second is ipod viewer the only stable, free utility i found that will transfer music from your ipod back to your desktop. some of the features could be more discoverable, but they’re all there, and it works like magic. i’ll keep updating my list of free finds as i discover more. anyone want me to add a new link section for ’em?

No Responses Yet to “mac enabled”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

