shopping myself happy

21Jul04

though i didn’t buy anything i don’t desperately need, i bought a few thinngs today to cheer myself up, a little retail therapy. even if it was “necessities,” they were all cool enough (and expensive enough, god am i shallow) to boost my mood. I finally got some new gloves for kickboxing – real leather ones. they smell like a new car. YUM. and i got new shin pads too – no excuses for not sparring more. i also bought a white belt. i’ve been looking for the right one for months. of course i found it at recon. i haven’t bought a new belt since i lived in placid, so like brian would say, i owed it to myself.

No Responses Yet to “shopping myself happy”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

