must not sleep, must warn others

07Jul05

i woke up and while i was wiping the sleep from my eyes and trying to read the day’s headlines, carlo ims me “go back to sleep. it’s a bad day.”

what can i say that someone else hasn’t already said today? after years of watching spooks and spending lots of time studying up on the us tactics, my roommates and i all woke up and said to each other “smells like the US did it.” sad. low casualties, high visibility. easy way to direct the g8 meetings away from charity and towards terrorism. nice way to keep britain on our side.

i am not making light of today’s tragedy. any loss of life is a loss too great. but if it wasn’t the US, and honestly it probably wasn’t, at least you must admit it sure helped bush and his holy war.

song for the day: aesop rock immediately came to mind. no one has captured post 9/11 sentiments like he has. i choose commencement at the obedience school.

One Response to “must not sleep, must warn others”

  1. 1 J

    Ok, normally I don’t do this, but I must say something here.

    I did NOT vote for Bush, in any of the last two elections, because I personally don’t agree with anything he says. I am not, in any way, happy about this war.

    But, to say that the US has anything to do with the bombings in London, is absolutely disgusting to me. For what reason would this serve, other than the outlandish ones you say here? This is crazy!

    I am sorry, I do not agree with you. This is a sad state of affairs, to say the least. What happened in New York, do you think we did that to ourselves, also?

    I seriously hope that you are joking about this. These are serious accusations your making, and I think they are completely wrong.

    Just my two cents.


Leave a Reply

