it’s about time

13Jan07

it’s taken a long time. years of working out with a concerted effort to really change that started about a year ago, but i finally feel good about what i see when i look in the mirror. honestly i know the image was there long before this month, but this is the month when i can see what i’ve become as opposed to what i was. i always looked in the mirror and saw the 16 year old me, only older. some recent pics that people have snapped of me helped. some other things helped too. i think a little more buddhism in my life helped. learning to let go of more than just what i think about ideas and thing but what i think about myself. this hasn’t made me egotistical or given me any more sexual confidence, but it has made me more satisfied. and that’s cool.

No Responses Yet to “it’s about time”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

